Competitions » MATHS OLYMPIAD (RMO, INMO, IMO) » what is Maths Olympiad?

The erstwhile NBHM (National Board of higher Mathematics) took the initiative to support the mathematical talent among high school student in the country. Hence the foundation of the Maths Olympiad was laid in the year 1986 by NBHM. Exhibiting immense courage and commitment NBHM took over the responsibility for selecting and training the Indian team for participation in the International Maths olympaid every year. NBHM coordinates and support maths Olympaid all over the country with the intension to pick the best talent from every nook and corner of the country. It has been divided in 16 regions.

Stage-I: RMO (Regional Mathematics Olympiad), is the first step in selecting the Indian Team for IMO.
Day of Examination: First Sunday of December.
Time duration: 3 hours containing 6-7 subjective problems.

Stage-II: INMO (Indian National Mathematics Olympiad)
Day of Examination: First Sunday of February.
Time duration: 4 hours.

Stage-III: IMOTC (International Mathematics Olympiad Training Camp)

Stage-IV: IMO (International Mathematics Olympiad):
Month of Examination: July.
Time duration: Each test is of 4.5 hours duration.

Register For Pioneer Support & Services For Math Olympiad

CONTENT NOT ACCESSABLE FOR PACKAGE , Click here to upgrade your account.